Gate Television Productions Ltd.

Rikolt von Gagern — Producer and CEO

Telephon: +49 89 / 24 29 57-0
E-Mail: r.gagern(at)gatefilm.de
V-Card: Download

 

Rikolt von Gagern was born in Salzburg, Austria. After studying law in Salzburg and Vienna, specialising in media and copyright law, he worked as a director’s assistant at several German and international production companies. He then became head of the fiction production division of the Tele München Group as producer and CEO of Clasart Film.

Rikolt built up production companies in Berlin and Cologne for the Granada Media Group as their CEO from 1999 to 2001. He founded and has been running Munich-based Gate Film since 2001, as well as his second company, Gate UK in London, since 2003.

He has been involved in a series of top international TV projects as a producer, including the Ken Follet adaptation »Lie Down With Lions« with Timothy Dalton and Omar Sharif, and several Rosamunde Pilcher adaptations, such as »Coming Home« with Peter O’Toole and Keira Knightley, »Winter Solstice« with Sir Peter Ustinov and Geraldine Chaplin and »The Shell Seekers« with Vanessa Redgrave and Maximilian Schell.

In 2009 he produced the highly acclaimed adaptation of Jack London’s famous novel »The Sea Wolf« featuring Sebastian Koch, Neve Campbell and Tim Roth in the lead roles. In 2011 he completed a 26 million dollar adaption of Herman Melville’s classic »Moby Dick« starring William Hurt and Ethan Hawke.

Rikolt’s feature film productions include »Workaholic«, »In The Name Of Innocence« (Im Namen der Unschuld) which won the Bavarian Film Prize in 1997, and the teen horror-thriller »Flashback — Murderous Vacation«. In 2007 he produced »Runaway Horse«, the successful film adaptation of the novel by Martin Walser, with Ulrich Noethen, Ulrich Tukur, Katja Riemann and Petra Schmidt-Schaller, who won the Bavarian Film Prize for Best New Actress for this film.

Office Munich

Gate Film Produtkion GmbH, Herrnstraße 46, D-80539 München

Nicole Unger — Assistant to the Management

Telephon: +49 89 / 24 29 57-0
E-Mail: unger(at)gatefilm.de
V-Card: Download

Nicole Unger is the assistant to management since September 2014.

Her scope of duties include the organisation and coordination of the office in Munich and communication with our office in London.

She also takes part in the entire production process, from development and physical production to the post-production process and deliveries.

Paul Günczler — Producer

Telephon: +49 89 / 242957-0
Email: p.guenczler(at)gatefilm.de
V-Card: Download

 

Paul Günczler advises Gate Film Production with projects and independently supervises his own material and projects in terms of development and packaging.

Paul completed his studies in film direction at the Academy for Theatre and Film Arts in Budapest. He subsequently worked as a production assistant with numerous international film projects realised in Hungary. Among the projects were films by David Cronenberg, Alan Parker and Istvan Szabo. He also worked as an assistant director with Bavaria Film Production. In addition, he led the script department during the first Hungarian daily soap opera for Magyar Grundy UFA. After that he worked with with Ulrich Limmer and Rainer Kölmel, among others, at Kinowelt Film Production.

Since 2002 Paul has worked as a freelance dramaturge and producer and has been collaborating with Gate Film Production since 2004.

Paul’s previous work with Gate Film Production includes producer credits for »Abgefahren« and »Ein fliehendes Pferd« (Runaway Horse).

Office London

Gate Television Productions Ltd., 10 Orange Street, WC2H 7DQ London

Helena von Gagern — Development Assistant

Email: h.gagern(at)gatefilm.co.uk
V-Card: Download

 

Helena von Gagern joined GATE Film’s office in London in September 2015 as development assistant for UK-based projects. She further assists with the organisation of GATE Film UK as well as its communication and coordination with the Munich office.

Gagern Television & Filmproduktion GmbH

Rikolt von Gagern — Produzent und Geschäftsführer

Telefon: +49 89 / 24 29 57-0
E-Mail: r.gagern(at)gatefilm.de
V-Card: Download

 

Rikolt von Gagern wurde in Salzburg, Österreich, geboren. Nach einem Jurastudium in Salzburg und Wien mit den Schwerpunkten Medien- und Urheberrecht arbeitete er als Regieassistent bei einigen deutschen und internationalen Produktionsfirmen. Als Produzent und Geschäftsführer von Clasart Film wurde er zum Leiter des Produktionsbereiches »Fiction« der Tele München Gruppe.

Von 1999 bis 2001 baute Rikolt von Gagern als Geschäftsführer für die Granada Media Gruppe Produktionsfirmen in Berlin und Köln auf. Seit 2001 leitet er die von ihm gegründete und in München ansässige Gate Film Produktion sowie sein zweites Unternehmen, Gate UK mit Sitz in London, das er 2003 gründete. 

Von Gagern war an einer Reihe internationaler hochwertiger TV-Projekte als Producer beteiligt; dazu gehören unter anderem die Buchverfilmung von Ken Follets »Die Löwen« (Lie down with Lions) mit Timothy Dalton und Omar Sharif sowie mehrere Rosamunde Pilcher-Verfilmungen, wie zum Beispiel »Heimkehr« (Coming Home) mit Peter O’Toole und Keira Knightley, »Zauber der Liebe« (Winter Solstice) mit Sir Peter Ustinov und Geraldine Chaplin und »Die Muschelsucher« (The Shell Seekers) mit Vanessa Redgrave und Maximilian Schell.

2009 produzierte er die Verfilmung des berühmten Romans von Jack London, »Der Seewolf« (The Sea Wolf), mit Sebastian Koch, Neve Campbell und Tim Roth in den Hauptrollen. 2011 schloss er die 26 Millionen US-Dollar teure Produktion der Verfilmung von Herman Melvilles Klassiker »Moby Dick« mit William Hurt und Ethan Hawke in den Hauptrollen ab.

Zu Rikolt von Gagerns Kinofilmproduktionen gehören »Workaholic«, »Im Namen der Unschuld« (In the name of Innocence) – dieser Film wurde 1997 mit dem Bayerischen Filmpreis ausgezeichnet – sowie der Teenager-Horrorfilm »Flashback – Mörderische Ferien« (Flashback – Murderous Vacation). Im Jahr 2007 produzierte er »Ein fliehendes Pferd« (Runaway Horse), die erfolgreiche Verfilmung des Romans von Martin Walser mit Ulrich Noethen, Ulrich Tukur, Katja Riemann und Petra Schmidt-Schaller. Dieser Film erhielt den Bayerischen Filmpreis 2007 in der Kategorie »Beste Nachwuchsschauspielerin«.

Büro München

Gate Film Produtkion GmbH, Herrnstraße 46, D-80539 München

Nicole Unger — Assistenz der Geschäftsführung

Telefon: +49 89 / 24 29 57-0
E-Mail: unger(at)gatefilm.de
V-Card: Download

Nicole Unger unterstützt seit September 2014 als Assistenz der Geschäftsführung das Büro der GATE Film in München. 

Ihr Aufgabenbereich umfasst die Organisation und Koordination des Büros in München und die Kommunikation mit unserem Büro in London. 

Sie wirkt außerdem beim gesamten Ablauf eines Produktionsprozesses mit, angefangen von der Stoffentwicklung, über den Dreh, bis zur Postproduktion und Fertigstellung. 

Paul Günczler — Creative Consultant

Telefon: +49 89 / 242957-0
Email: p.guenczler(at)gatefilm.de
V-Card: Download

 

Paul Günczler berät die Gate Film Produktion bei Projekten und betreut selbstständig eigene Stoffe und Projekte in der Entwicklung und Packaging.

Paul Günczler absolvierte sein Studium der Filmregie an der Akademie für Theater und Film, Budapest. Seit 2002 arbeitet er als freier Dramaturg und Producer, seit 2004 gibt es eine kontinuierliche Zusammenarbeit mit der Gate Film Produktion.

Büro London

Gate UK Television Ltd., 10 Orange Street, WC2H 7DQ London

Helena von Gagern — Development Assistant

Email: h.gagern(at)gatefilm.co.uk
V-Card: Download

 

Helena von Gagern arbeitet seit September 2015 als Development Assistant in der Stoffentwicklung der englischen Projekte für GATE Film in London.

Sie assistiert bei der Organisation des Londoner Büros sowie bei der Kommunikation und Koordination mit Gate Film in München.